Doctor of Political and Social Sciences
European University Institute (EUI), Florence, Italy, 2007-2010.

Thesis: “Legislative Organization of the European Parliament: The Role of Committees” (abstract)

  • Awarded the Prize for Best Dissertation in EU studies defended in 2009-2010 by the European Union Studies Association, Boston, US.
  • Awarded the François Mény Prize for the best comparative thesis on Political Institutions defended in 2010 at the European University Institute, Florence, Italy.
  • Shortlisted for the Jean Blondel PhD Prize for the best thesis in Politics defended in 2010 by the European Consortium for Political Research.

Examining Board:
Prof. Mark Franklin, chair, EUI
Prof. Adrienne Héritier, co-supervisor, EUI
Prof. Simon Hix, external supervisor, LSE
Prof. David Farrell, UCD

Co-supervisor: Prof. Peter Mair, EUI

MRes Social and Political Sciences
EUI, 2006-2007

MSc European Politics and Government
LSE, London, UK, 2005-2006

BA Integrated Social Sciences
Jacobs University, Bremen, Germany, 2002-2005

Comments are closed.